Sunday, March 22, 2009

Invaders Must Die

Invaders Must Die is the fifth studio album by the electronic act The Prodigy which was released during February and March 2009 on the band's new label "Take Me to the Hospital". The album was distributed by Cooking Vinyl. It is the first studio album released by the band since 2004's Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned and is the first Prodigy album since 1997's The Fat of the Land to feature all three members of the band.

The album debuted at the top of the UK Album Chart on the 1st of March with 97,254 copies sold, giving them their fourth consecutive number one album in the UK. The album performed well worldwide as well, entering the top five in Poland, Ireland, The Netherlands, Australia, Canada, Belgium and Germany. The album debuted at #117 in the US but jumped to #58 in its second week.

No comments:

Post a Comment